Quest Skateboards Review: Bamboo Super Cruiser Longboard Skateboard

We have lined up the Quest Skateboards Review for you today in this article. Did we talk about this unit in our best longboards review article? Well, that doesn’t matter much anymore as this is a complete review itself.

One of the coolest ways to work out and move around is to go longboarding. Did you know that through longboarding a person can burn around 150-500 calories per hour on average? Cool, right? Of course, the amount will depend on the magnitude of the skate.

Longboard Skating is not only a form of art but it is a lifestyle that comes with several health benefits, such as, enhancement of body coordination, flexibility, physical stamina and much more.

Users need to understand that Longboarding skateboards are quite different from normal skateboards. This is quite imperative. Hence, before advancing further let us look at the difference.

Longboarding skateboards are shaped like surf boards only with wheels to balance bigger turns and comfortable cruise. They are much wider and more balanced than skateboards which are smaller in every dimension.

Longboard skateboards come in several shapes and material. Among them the best are the ones that come as a fully assembled set and have a wide board made of maple wood, good wheels and long trucks.

Keeping the key points in mind here is a product that we have reviewed for you that will serve you with the best only to make you longboarding experience more enjoyable and fun.

Quest Skateboards Review

Quest Skateboards Review: Best 44″ Bamboo Super Cruiser Longboard Skateboard

Among the boards that are available in the market, this is one of the fascinating ones.Let us now take a closer look at the product. So before you change your mind and read our other longboard reviews, let’s dive into the details.


At first, you need to look for the shape of your board. The board will be flat in shape and It is quite obvious that. However, longboards will usually look like surfboards, that is, it has an oval shape at the front that comes down to a narrow end at the back.

The Super Cruiser Longboard Skateboard looks like a wide surfboard that gives the cruiser perfect balance and allows them to travel further and even downhill with greater control. It ensures better performance due to its kick tail and nose. This makes it equipped to handle abrupt bigger turns comfortably.


The Super Cruiser has a 44 inch deck as the name suggests and as I have mentioned earlier. This means the board is bigger in every dimension and will give users the perfect equity over control. Longboards require soft and big wheels and Quest provides durable 70x51mm 80A PU wheels with their product. The trucks that hold the wheels are made of Aluminum. They are coarse and featherweight and are 7 inches in size. The bearings used are Precision ABEC 7 Bearings and has a Hollow 4mm Risers.


The best materials used to make longboards are Canadian maple wood, Bamboo and Plywood and Quest Skateboard come in with the best. The deck is made of 7 ply super flex artisan bamboo and hardwood maple. This means it is very strong and well-built. The wheels are very smooth, long lasting and in compliance with the truck. The Wheel Wells present in the product prevents “Wheel Bites” when there are long turns. The trucks are longer in size and made of Aluminum which makes it strong but resistant to rusting.

Colors and Design:

It is very crucial to consider the design when buying a skateboard. You do not want to buy a design that you want to scrape off later. The design of this product is very funky and urban that will definitely enhance your personality. It is quite shiny as well, giving it a ravishing finishing touch. It is available in three colors: Black, Green and Purple.


  • Original bamboo is used to make the longboard that has been designed on the boardwalks in California the highest specifications from Malibu to San Diego
  • Genuine parts has been used in the production of the product
  • Strong built with good bearings, trucks and wheels
  • Available in three different colors
  • Funky shiny design with good finish that enhances the bamboo
  • Fully assembled


  • Its dimensions are 43*9*44 which is 10 pounds (4.53KG) making it a heavyweight product
  • The bearings are non-removable, hence cannot be cleaned easily
  • Sometimes the wheels might be tight and will need spacing


Question: Will this board be able to survive a long commute of 3 miles both ways, especially if you are not a good skater?

Answer: Hello. Quest Skateboard can get up to a good speed and does not need to be pushed hard. However, a little practice can go a long way.

Question: What is the width of the board?

Answer: The board is about 9-10 inches, which is good for starters and cruising.

Question: Does the designs underneath the Longboard scrape off easily?

Answer: The designs are solid and varnished. Hence, they do not damage easily.


The Quest Skateboards Best 44″ Bamboo Super Cruiser Longboard Skateboard is a good choice for anyone, especially the starters. The whole product comes as a single piece with good wheels that are well lubed, wide aluminum trucks that resist rusting and great shiny graphics. Its wide board, kick tail and nose give users better performance, balance and make their journey enjoyable. Quest Skateboard is well-built because of the presence of strong maple hardwood, 7 super flex plywood, and bamboo. The greater dimensions of the board allow it to support heavier weights comfortably. It can also travel at a good speed and cover long distances. The board is also modifiable and adaptable if required. As for the heavyweight, Longboard is supposed to be wide and big which contributes to their weight.

Altogether, it is a good deal for anyone who wants to start skateboarding afresh. It is suitable for teenagers and adults, but not for young children.

That was all on our part. Hopefully, you will find the perfect match for you and make your summer skateboarding bliss. Happy Shopping!


Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 23 comments
Jack - October 25, 2017

I bet heѕ PERFECT at it!? Laughed Larry.

ElvaMgb - November 8, 2017

Hey guys!!!
designs and builds specialty lines of lead oxide production equipment, material handling systems, battery related process machinery, parts, and accessories for the battery, pigment, glass, and chemical industries. http://techbasys.com offers technical application and engineering services to help the customer acheive maximum benefit from their equipment and manufacturing processes.

ElvaJpj - November 13, 2017

Hey guys!!!
designs and builds specialty lines of lead oxide production equipment, material handling systems, battery related process machinery, parts, and accessories for the battery, pigment, glass, and chemical industries. http://techbasys.com offers technical application and engineering services to help the customer acheive maximum benefit from their equipment and manufacturing processes.

adidas yeezy boost - March 19, 2018

This really answered my drawback, thank you!

nike zoom - March 19, 2018

My spouse and i have been quite peaceful when Peter could finish up his web research using the precious recommendations he came across from your web page. It’s not at all simplistic to just always be making a gift of secrets and techniques which often people may have been trying to sell. Therefore we do understand we need you to be grateful to for that. The main illustrations you made, the straightforward site navigation, the relationships you make it possible to instill – it’s most incredible, and it’s letting our son and us consider that that concept is thrilling, and that’s quite serious. Thanks for all the pieces!

van cleef arpels - March 19, 2018

I needed to draft you that very little remark to thank you over again regarding the extraordinary secrets you have discussed on this page. This has been quite incredibly generous of you in giving extensively precisely what many people might have made available as an ebook to get some bucks for their own end, notably since you could possibly have done it in case you decided. The concepts in addition served as a easy way to comprehend most people have the identical zeal like my own to learn very much more pertaining to this condition. I know there are some more fun times ahead for individuals who looked at your site.

chrome hearts - March 19, 2018

I happen to be writing to let you know what a fabulous discovery our girl obtained checking your web page. She figured out a wide variety of pieces, with the inclusion of what it is like to have an excellent teaching mindset to get others without problems know precisely several tortuous matters. You really did more than readers’ expected results. Many thanks for churning out the powerful, healthy, revealing not to mention cool tips about your topic to Ethel.

cheap jordans - March 20, 2018

I wanted to draft you a tiny remark to thank you so much yet again for your personal exceptional principles you’ve shared on this site. This has been simply unbelievably generous with people like you to make extensively precisely what some people could possibly have made available for an ebook in order to make some dough for their own end, certainly given that you might well have done it if you desired. The tips as well acted as a good way to recognize that other individuals have the same passion like my very own to learn a lot more pertaining to this condition. I am sure there are millions of more pleasurable opportunities ahead for people who find out your blog.

hermes belts - March 20, 2018

I am glad for writing to let you be aware of of the really good encounter my wife’s child found browsing your webblog. She mastered a good number of things, including how it is like to possess an awesome helping spirit to have the mediocre ones without hassle know precisely some tricky things. You actually surpassed people’s expected results. Thanks for imparting such essential, dependable, informative as well as unique tips about your topic to Evelyn.

ultra boost - March 20, 2018

you will have a fantastic blog here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

Adidas NMD x YEEZY 350 Beluga Solar Red - March 20, 2018

It抯 hard to search out educated individuals on this subject, however you sound like you understand what you抮e speaking about! Thanks

nike cortez - March 20, 2018

I simply desired to thank you so much all over again. I’m not certain the things that I could possibly have sorted out in the absence of the type of creative ideas contributed by you on this subject. This was the distressing issue for me personally, but coming across your skilled way you processed it forced me to weep for delight. Extremely thankful for this service and in addition believe you are aware of a powerful job you were doing instructing many people through your web site. I know that you haven’t come across all of us.

Michael Kors Miranda Pebbled Large Silver Totes - March 20, 2018

Thank you so much for providing individuals with such a wonderful chance to read critical reviews from this blog. It is usually so pleasant plus stuffed with a lot of fun for me and my office mates to search your web site at minimum three times every week to read the new things you will have. And definitely, I’m just actually fulfilled considering the cool inspiring ideas you give. Certain 4 ideas in this article are really the best I have ever had.

kate spade handbags - March 20, 2018

I needed to compose you one tiny remark to help thank you very much the moment again for your personal superb suggestions you’ve provided in this case. It’s certainly tremendously open-handed with you giving publicly precisely what a few individuals could have made available as an ebook to get some money for themselves, most importantly seeing that you could have done it if you wanted. Those principles as well served like a fantastic way to be aware that the rest have similar dreams just like my very own to realize good deal more in regard to this issue. I’m sure there are thousands of more pleasant occasions ahead for those who examine your blog.

lebron 15 - March 21, 2018

I want to show my respect for your kindness giving support to men and women that have the need for guidance on your topic. Your personal commitment to getting the message along appeared to be surprisingly invaluable and have without exception allowed others just like me to get to their targets. This interesting publication means a lot a person like me and substantially more to my office workers. Regards; from everyone of us.

lebron 13 - March 21, 2018

I intended to compose you the very little observation to help thank you again over the fantastic concepts you have documented at this time. It was simply pretty generous of people like you to provide freely what a few people might have offered for sale for an electronic book to help with making some profit for themselves, principally considering the fact that you could have done it if you ever decided. The suggestions additionally worked as the easy way to comprehend many people have similar eagerness just as mine to know good deal more in regard to this problem. I know there are thousands of more enjoyable moments up front for those who go through your blog.

tory burch outlet - March 21, 2018

I’m writing to make you understand of the awesome discovery my princess had reading your webblog. She picked up a lot of issues, not to mention what it is like to possess an awesome teaching style to make folks effortlessly thoroughly grasp various very confusing subject areas. You truly exceeded my expected results. Many thanks for showing these warm and friendly, healthy, educational and also cool tips on that topic to Sandra.

cheap jordans - March 21, 2018

I have to show my gratitude for your generosity in support of all those that should have help with this important topic. Your very own commitment to getting the solution all through has been particularly advantageous and have specifically allowed ladies like me to get to their endeavors. This interesting advice entails so much a person like me and especially to my mates. Thanks a lot; from all of us.

ultra boost 3.0 - March 21, 2018

It抯 arduous to search out educated individuals on this topic, but you sound like you already know what you抮e speaking about! Thanks

goyard bags - March 21, 2018

I and my buddies ended up digesting the best secrets from the blog while then developed an awful feeling I had not thanked the website owner for them. The boys appeared to be so warmed to read all of them and have definitely been tapping into them. Many thanks for actually being quite accommodating and also for opting for this form of nice subject areas most people are really wanting to be aware of. My personal honest regret for not expressing appreciation to you earlier.

adidas tubular uk - March 22, 2018

I intended to put you one very small observation to help say thanks once again on your amazing solutions you have discussed on this website. It was certainly tremendously generous of people like you to present publicly all that many of us would have offered for sale as an electronic book to earn some dough for their own end, most notably since you could possibly have tried it in the event you considered necessary. Those advice as well served as the great way to realize that many people have the identical zeal just as mine to grasp significantly more related to this matter. I believe there are several more fun moments up front for many who looked over your blog post.

adidas yeezy - March 22, 2018

I want to show thanks to the writer for rescuing me from this type of trouble. After looking out through the internet and coming across proposals which were not pleasant, I assumed my life was well over. Being alive devoid of the strategies to the issues you have fixed by way of the guideline is a serious case, as well as ones which may have adversely affected my career if I hadn’t discovered your web page. Your own mastery and kindness in maneuvering the whole lot was invaluable. I’m not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t come upon such a subject like this. It’s possible to at this time relish my future. Thank you very much for your high quality and sensible guide. I will not think twice to recommend your site to anybody who would need guidelines about this situation.

yeezy boost - March 22, 2018

I would like to get across my love for your kindness in support of folks who should have help with the subject. Your very own dedication to getting the message all-around turned out to be really effective and has usually made guys much like me to realize their endeavors. Your personal insightful instruction can mean a lot a person like me and somewhat more to my office colleagues. Thank you; from each one of us.


Leave a Reply: